|
Ancestry.com

Genealogy, Family Trees and Family History Records Online
This database is for in-house use only. Visit any of the libraries in Marshall County! |
|
Novelist Plus

NoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. With its intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList Plus will help you to answer the question of what to read next. |
|
Kentucky Virtual Library
 Contact your library to obtain the User Name & Password
Provides Access to: Medline, Ebsco, Novelist,, Proceedings First, Newspapers, AGRICOLA, Grolier Encylopedia, PsycINFO, Kentuckiana Digital Library, World Almanac & MORE! |
|
Mango Languages

Mango's unique teaching method quickly engages you in real conversations between two native speakers. Your instructor will take you through every step of the process! Each lesson revisits previously learned material, but you have complete control over your learning experience. Select a course to begin learning! |
|
Overdrive (eBook, Music, Videos and More)

Best-selling and classic audiobooks, eBooks, music, and video available 24/7.
You can browse the collection, check out with your library card, and download to PC, Mac®, and many mobile devices. To get started, you will need to install free software. For audiobooks, music, and video: OverDrive® Media Console™. To read eBooks, you’ll need Adobe® Digital Editions. Titles can be enjoyed immediately or transferred to a variety of devices, including iPod®, Sony® Reader™, and many others. Some audio titles can also be burned to CD to listen on-the-go. Titles will automatically expire at the end of the lending period. There are no late fees! |
|
Career Transitions

Career Transitions can help you find a job! It's the only complete, self-paced application that walks job-seekers through the entire process from assessing strengths and interests, to exploring new opportunities, to ultimately improving the chances of landing a job.
|
|
Price It! Antiques & Collectibles
 The most comprehensive antique and collectible pricing tool in the world. This simple-to-use online resource delivers more than 20 million realized prices on treasures nearly 30% of Americans collect, buy and trade. |
|
Westlaw Research Tool

Provided by the Trustees of the Marshall County Law Library.
This is for in-house use @ Benton.
As part of our continuing efforts to provide the citizens of Marshall County with access to the latest and most current legal materials and publications, the Trustees of the Marshall County Law Library are proud to announce the availability of Westlaw online research at Marshall County Public Library @ Benton. Westlaw is widely used by lawyers and judges when researching statutes, cases, and other legal publications. As Trustees of the Marshall County Law Library, Jeff Edwards, Tom Blankenship and Jason Darnall would encourage any interested persons to take advantage of this new research tool. Please visit any of our public libraries for more information. |
|
Legal Forms for Kentucky
 Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues. |
|
CHILTON - Do-It Yourself Auto Repair Info

Do-It Yourself Auto Repair Information. Search for accurate, complete and detailed repair information on your car, truck, van or SUV from the name you trust — Chilton. Professional technicians use it. Now you can too!
Call the Library to get the password! You must have a library card to obtain password. |
|
Heritage Quest Online

HeritageQuest Online provides libraries with a unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. The database includes original page images from over 25,000 books and the entire U.S. Federal Census. Census records can be searched by name, place of birth, age, ethnicity and other variables. |
|
Oxford's Dictionary of American Family Names
To access from home, the user name & password is: Username: mcpls Password: mcpls |
|
Pebble Go
Research your favorite animals from home or school – anywhere you have a computer with high-speed Internet! PebbleGo features hundreds of animals, reading supports, and audio and video clips of animals in action.
Call the Library to get the password! You must have a library card to obtain password. |
|
Health Reference Center
Provides clear and comprehensive information on conditions and diseases, health and wellness, mental health, and the human body. use your library card # to sign in |
|
Learning Express
Learn computer basics! Take a practice Test for the GED, GRE, SAT, ACT, and More!
User ID = Your Library Card Number You create your own password for privacy. |
|
Capstone Interactive Library
Capstone Interactive Library is your personal collection of award-winning interactive books! Available in different subjects and formats, interactive books use audio and animation to engage readers.
Call the Library to get the password! You must have a library card to obtain password. |
|
TumbleBook Library
The TumbleBookLibrary is a collection of TumbleBooks (animated, talking picture books) with fiction, non-fiction and foreign language titles, Read-Alongs (chapter books with sentence highlighting and narration but no animation), TumbleTV which consists of pre-set playlists of a sequence of books, and Tumble Puzzles & Games. |
|
Value Line - Investment Research
Value Line is a complete, multidimensional investment management solution that enables both new and experienced investors to make timely, better-informed decisions. It provides a wealth of in-depth financial information, intelligently presented both in print and online, plus objective research, insightful commentary, proven price projections, and advanced analytical tools. |